Graduation Gift Ideas

June and July are the month of the Summer graduations for a great bulk of university students, a day for celebrating years of hard work and achievement, a day when the family dig out the tissues, and for some people a day that marks the beginning of reaching their lifelong dreams. Over the years I’ve certainly noticed that graduation gifts have become pretty popular, and with the bulk of people I follow on Instagram posting pictures of designer handbags, and Pandora rings or bracelets, I wanted to jump on the bandwagon to find what I believed to be a personal and perfect graduation gift to give.

For those who don’t know, my boyfriend and I met through university, we were in the same classes, doing the same degree and for that reason were both graduating on the same day, special eh. I find it so difficult to buy for people and with it being such a big occasion I wanted to get him something so that he wouldn’t forget how hard he worked over the four years at university, and how proud I was and still am of him…that’s when GiftsOnline4U appeared. Who are they? They’re an online gift store which feature an enormous range of personalised gifts, engraved gifts, and gifts you wouldn’t have thought of for all individuals and for all occasions. I’m a sucker for personalised gifts, I feel like a lot more thought goes into them so I was pleased to see they had a wide range of personalised gifts suited for graduation season.

As I scrolled through the website there were personalised alcohol, personalised pen sets, personalised certificate holders and frames, but what really caught my eye were the engraved wrist watches. Costing only £59.99 there were a selection of 4 different styles of mechanical watches alongside 5 different graduation styles for the back, PLUS this price includes a personalised message of your choice to be engraved on the back. The watch comes in a lovely little box, but to add a holographic gift bag this will cost you a small £1.99 extra, and to add a greetings card this will cost you £2.99 extra. As soon as I seen these watches, I knew this was the sort of gift I wanted to get David, because 1) he wears watches, and 2) the engraving on the back was something he could remember the day by and the whole purpose of the gift.

19808039_10213670602350426_907337452_oSo in terms of watch style I ended up going for the watch with the gold body and black dial with Roman numerals, I thought this looked really smart and a lot more expensive looking than the price, especially with the black leather strap. For the message style, I chose the graduation text message, so this meant that the word graduation would be on the back of the watch, but along with my own personalised message. Here comes the soppy message I got engraved on the watch, and as soppy as it may seem, I meant every word of it… “GRADUATION. June 28th 2017. Congratulations! Forever proud of you, and I love you. Holly x” For a message quite as lengthy I was really surprised it’d be able to fit on the back of the watch, so I completed my order and waited for it to arrive.

19808035_10213670600670384_881001914_o.jpg
Shortly after ordering the watch it wasn’t long before my mum had text me saying it had been delivered, and that day I couldn’t wait to get home and see just how it turned out and looked in real life in comparison to the pictures on the website. I opened the box and the biggest smile spread over my face, the watched looked SO expensive, very high quality and the message on the back fit just perfectly. I couldn’t have been happier with this product, and my mum and stepdad thought it was absolutely gorgeous and now want an engraved wrist watch for themselves. The real reaction was David’s but I had to wait until the night before graduation to give him his gifts.

Let’s fast forward to the night before our graduation last week, I had made David a graduation survival kit (I might do a post on this if anyone is curious???), so he made his way through the kit and all the items in it and I made sure he left the watch till last. He opened the box and instantly loved the watch, not even realising it was engraved until I told him to turn it over, and he was very happy with the message I got engraved on it. He wore the watch the next day to the graduation ceremony and celebratory meal afterwards so I couldn’t have been happier. A lot of people have complimented him on the fact it’s a skeleton watch and the fact you can see through the dial to the mechanics that makes it tick. Overall I was super impressed with it and feel it was the right gift.

So I thought I’d share this gift idea with it being prime time for graduations at the moment, but for those of you who know someone graduating in Winter ceremonies in November/December then you could plan ahead and think about purchasing one of these gorgeous watches here for your special graduate. If you like the idea of the watch but want to see what other options are out there then click here to see the other range of wonderful graduation gifts that GiftsOnline4U offer, you’re bound to find a special or unusual gift on there. After ordering from GiftsOnline4U, I definitely won’t be a stranger to their website from now on, as they have every gift for every occasion and at such great prices too! What do you think of this graduation gift, and what graduation gifts have you received or purchased before?

 

SaveSave

SaveSave

18 thoughts on “Graduation Gift Ideas

  1. mlaurie24 says:

    These are very cute ideas. I still have 2 years before I need to throw a graduation party for my daughter, but I’ll have to pin this so I remember this. I love the card you included with the watch!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Holly says:

      Thank you 🙂 Yeah I didn’t realise how big a thing it is until my own graduation and hearing/seeing everything people got. I might do a post at some point on that x

      Like

Leave a Reply

