Tim Hortons FIRST UK Store

Tim Hortons has officially landed in the UK and none other than in the city of Glasgow. On Wednesday I attended their taster evening before they opened the doors to the public this morning at 9am. Certainly over the past few months there’s been heightened attention on the lead-up to its grand opening, particularly with the Tim Hortons truck giving out coffee, Timbits and lots of love to the people on the streets to make everyone aware that Tim Hortons is coming all the way from Canada to our very doorstep. Having always wanted to go to Canada I’ve been made well aware of the amazing coffee and donuts Tim Hortons has to offer over there, but having never visited the country nor tried this place out for myself, I couldn’t wait to get a taste of Canada in my very own city.

David and I headed along just before 7pm and following an extremely warm welcoming and a bit of background about their coffee, in addition to all the other goods they offer, we were allowed to get our taste on and order whatever we pleased. Timbits were my number one priority and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a little box of these miniature delights. I got an assorted box of 20 alongside a latte and wandered off to try my first sip of Tim Hortons coffee alongside their renowned Timbits. Flavours included: birthday cake, chocolate filled, strawberry filled, old-fashioned plain, chocolate glazed and old-fashioned glazed. My favourite was definitely the chocolate flavour, but also the birthday cake flavour and strawberry filled, literally as I bit into the strawberry filled one the filling was oozing out of the other side, they were just too good. Further to being super tasty, they’re reasonably priced, with individual timbits costing 29p or 39p depending on whether they are original or signature timbits, or if you fancy a box load of them, a box of 10 is £2.49 and a box of 20 is £4.49, so all round great prices for a brand as big as this. Alongside my timbits I got a latte and I’m usually prone to adding 2 or 3 sugars but this tasted so good without the sugars that I thought you know what, let’s just drink it as it is. It’s true what they say, Tim Hortons sure does make some great coffee.

Baked goods and their insanely amazing menu

18901163_10213284921988658_1330003523_o

Any normal person would start with proper food and then save the donuts and Timbits till last but at this place it’s too hard to do it the “normal way”. After out sweet treats we then ordered a steak and cheese panini, potato wedges with chipotle sauce, a large frozen lemonade and a small raspberry cooler. Where do I begin? The panini was recommended to us and the recommendation was true in all aspects, it was one good panini with some good tasting steak. The potato wedges were another favourite, with the chipotle dipping sauce being so delicious that you can’t help but dunk rather than dip, and as for the cool drinks, the frozen lemonade was extremely refreshing and the raspberry cooler sweet as can be. You really are spoilt for choice.

With Tim Hortons opening hours being 6am till midnight, it’s going to be a popular choice with the Glaswegians, and I can even see people making a little train journey up from the likes of Edinburgh or beyond for a well worthwhile visit. Before when I thought of Tim Horton’s donuts and coffee would instantly come into my head, but they offer breakfast items including muffins and bagels, paninis and soup are just some of the lunch options and for sweet treats your options are limitless. Overall, Tim Hortons couldn’t have landed in a better place, situated on busy Argyle Street so they’ll never be short of customers and coffee lovers. Offering such good quality food and drinks and with such amazing prices too, I feel like this will be my new go to place in Glasgow, the staff may become all too familiar with me in the upcoming weeks, but that can’t be a bad thing, Tim Hortons has everything right before it even opened its Glasgow store and has certainly gained a new fan.

8 thoughts on “Tim Hortons FIRST UK Store

    • Holly says:

      The coffee is so good and fresh! I’ve not tried the like big donuts, just the timbits but if the timbits are that tasty, I can imagine just how good the donuts are!

      Like

  1. wherekimmywent says:

    Oh my gosh! I loved Tim Hortons so much when I went to Canada! I literally ate their maple syrup oatmeal every morning :p Hopefully they’ll open some stores down south too!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

