Become a Gin Explorer!

Be honest, we all love a good subscription box…answering your door to a lovely bulky subscription box that you just know is going to be filled to the brim with goodness. Last month I was sent the March Gin Explorer Subscription Box and as soon as I felt the weight of this box, I knew I was in for a treat. If you read my recent post on the Gin Festival I attended, you’d know that I’ve come to be quite the Gin lover so when I was given the opportunity to review a subscription box dedicated to gin, I just couldn’t refuse.

With the Gin Festival already being the new IN, the team behind this in demand event now proudly present Gin Explorer, a monthly subscription box which allows you to try some of the world’s finest gins. As suggested on the website, this subscription box “is your very own private gin tasting experience in the comfort of your own home.” Just as this phrase captures the very purpose of this box, so does its name, allowing you to become a gin explorer yourself and experience an exciting variety of miniature gins. So, let’s get to the really important stuff, if you’re reading this I can already hear you asking what’s in this box.

4 double gins
Gourmet tonics and mixers
Tasting notes and histories

In addition to what it contains, you can be sure that this box mirrors every aspect experienced at the Gin Festival – gin enthusiasm, great value for money, and some fine gins.

As soon as it arrived there were great first impressions all round with the box itself, reminding me of an old fashioned suitcase as if I really was about to travel the world to try gins from all over, without having to leave the front door. Upon opening the box I was met with beautiful packaging, and as I unravelled the purple tissue paper that covered the contents, I was faced with the special features of this March box. For the month of March, the box included:

Trevethan Cornish Gin
Tinker Gin
Dingle Gin
Stirling Gin
Dingle Vodka
2 bottles of Franklin and Sons Tonic

And…if this wasn’t already enough, there was some booklets containing information about the gins, as well as your very own drink stirrers, so all that was left was to add a garnish to your drink and you were ready to go. Adding a gin and some tonic to my very own Gin Festival glass that I received at the event, I was all set and about to have my taste buds tingling. The Tinker gin was a favourite of mine with its citrus flavours, but I couldn’t say no to a Dingle gin, which provided me with a real taste of Ireland, as well as the Stirling Gin, distilled in my home country, with a hint of sweet, and a touch of savoury. Finally, there was the Trevethan Cornish Gin, another pleasant gin, bold and of high quality too. With the right garnish, you are guaranteed the best gin tasting experience, and the lovely team behind the Gin Festival and Gin Explorer never forget the garnish suggestions, providing you with all the information you need to make gin more than just a drink.

The idea behind this box is great, does it not seem that little bit more exciting to get your hands on multiple different gins than the one bottle of the same kind? It allows you to become a gin explorer, and the presentation and contents bring a hint of originality, making this an ideal gift for someone you may know, or even as a treat to yourself. So my answer is, yes it’s worth it, and to think you are getting something different every month is not only exciting but interesting too. There are many payment options for this subscription box, you can pay £24.99 a month, pre-pay £69.99 for 3 moths, or pre-pay £279.99 for 12 months. For any individuals living outside the UK, I’ve got some good news for you, they ship internationally so you won’t be missing out on this experience. All in all, I think for the quality and what you’re getting, this is great value for money and now that I’m a Gin Explorer I can only encourage you to become one too. Check out their website: https://ginexplorer.com and Twitter: @Ginexplorerbox

8 thoughts on “Become a Gin Explorer!

  1. anamywhowrites says:

    I absolutely love gin and am very pleased to see that this exists! Thank you for this post Holly or else I would never of known about this little box of glory. I shall keep it in mind in case I ever win the lottery because I don’t think I could justify splashing that much cash on it. However, I love it nonetheless! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • adailydoseofholly says:

      Thank you so much for taking the time to read it! You could always try out one box and see whether you think it’s worth it, or even keep an out on their website incase they have any upcoming offers or discounts! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

