Picturesque Paris

Since I’m finding it difficult to keep up with blogging and quite frankly I can hardly string a sentence together these days due to continuously rereading my dissertation, I thought I’d reminisce about my trip to Paris since that was when times were a lot less stressful than they are now. I’m just going to include some of my favourite pictures from the trip, and believe me, it was incredibly difficult to choose which one would win a spot considering just how beautiful Paris is, but I hope you enjoy reminiscing with me. Comment below any places you’ve been to where you literally couldn’t keep your camera out of your hand due to how picturesque it was. You can read about my trip to Paris here.

45 thoughts on “Picturesque Paris

  1. thoughtfulpigeon says:

    Beautiful pictures. I’ve never been to Paris, we’ve driven around it to get somewhere else but I don’t think I’ve ever stopped in it. I think the family holiday I went on years ago when we visited Venice a few times, we were staying not far from where the ferry left the mainland, that was probably one of those can’t out my camera down type trips. Pity it was before I had a digital camera, it’s from one with film and a lot of fingers covering corners in those photos!

    Liked by 2 people

    • adailydoseofholly says:

      Thank you so much! You should definitely go one day, there’s literally so much to do. Oh my goodness! Venice?! That’s on my travel bucket list, my desire to go there just increases every time I see pictures of the place. Least you have the memories though! Thanks for sharing your picturesque place πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • adailydoseofholly says:

      Awww thank you!! They were literally taken by iPhone so I want to start using my actual camera because I really enjoy taking picturesπŸ˜„ oh wow that is a LOT! Best of luck with it, you’ll do great. I’m studying Psychology.

      Like

    • adailydoseofholly says:

      Thank you! It’s such a wonderful place. I went in October and although it was blue skies and sunshine for the couple of days we were there, it was freezing, but with all the running around you do trying to squeeze in all the sight-seeing it sure does heat you up.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. certifiedpastryaficionado says:

    Aw Paris is the best! My husband and I got engaged there so it’s special to us for so many reasons. Love the shot of the tower at sunset. So gorgeous! We were on a cruise on the Seine at sunset so we got such a great view of the tower. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • adailydoseofholly says:

      Wow, that’s soooooo beautiful, many congratulations πŸ™‚ how lovely to have a memory as precious as that! Thanks so much! We done the Sienne river cruise as well, however after the sun had set so it was really dark, but beautiful seeing the tower all lit up!

      Like

  3. liliabolsh says:

    Lovely photos, makes me miss Paris so much! Such a beautiful place πŸ™‚
    & found another blogger who is in the middle of their dissertation, what is with us and writing blogs when we should be writing our dissertation?! All the best to you with it xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

