Hair Essentials

Some days I just can’t be bothered doing anything with my hair and I praise the likes of dry shampoo, some days I actually don’t know where I’d be without the product. Speaking from my own hair experience, I have tonnes of hair spilling down my back right to my tailbone so you can only imagine how long it takes me to dry it on a regular basis. I had the opportunity to try out these products that I’m going to be talking about and they will only make you look forward to the usually dreaded time spent drying or styling your hair, I call them the hair essentials.

16804860_10212290948019930_1486303918_o

First up is the Envy Professional Blowdry Kit* which comes with three products that are to be used on a step by step basis:

1. The Dual Fix – You apply a generous and equal amount onto unwashed and dry hair from the roots right down to the ends and you rough dry with a hairdryer until completely dry.
2. Gentle Cleansing Shampoo – You then rinse and shampoo twice as normal
3. Gentle Cleansing Conditioner – Finally you condition as normal, I only condition my ends rather than my roots too that some of you may do.

Although each product is amazing, the key secret is in the dual fix, which is said to repair, strengthen and leave the hair looking as glossy as ever, whilst all at the same time reducing frizz. This has been described by some of the top magazines as being “a miracle in a bottle”. I got to try out the travel set, which means you can take this kit on your travels, which is another benefit as this kit as mentioned reduces frizz in humid climates. So what was my experience then? My hair felt softer and glossier than usual all thanks to this three step kit, and thanks to this I actually enjoyed blowdrying and styling my hair. Although it may seem like bit more of an effort having to apply the dual fix and rough dry your hair before you’ve even actually washed your hair but it’s definitely worth it for the results. This is suitable for all types of hair and after use my hair felt the best it’s ever felt. The Dual Fix is the type of hair product I’ve never tried before and I’m so glad I did, it’s easy to apply and does exactly as it says. This is a product I’ll need to stock up on for my holidays as my hair and humidity aren’t the best combination. You can purchase this blow-dry kit here for £19.95.

16833264_10212290948059931_1047600327_o

Next up is the Arconic Brush*, which as you can see is a paddle hair brush and is designed for those individuals with medium to long hair to help finish off those salon standard styles. This brush is unlike any other with its curved shape, which makes blowdrying a whole lot more fun and easier, with the shape of the brush helping to shape your hair and provide you with that bouncy carefree look. As mentioned already I have long and thick hair, although it’s not as thick as it used to be, so my hair routine typically starts with me drying my hair as quickly as possible and THEN styling it with straighteners or what not, however with this brush you can both dry it and style it all at the same time. Its size allows much larger sections of the hair to be dried, saving you time and all that arm strength if you spend forever trying to achieve that bouncy look. All I can say is that the designer of this iconic brush, John Gillespie is an absolute genius. You can purchase this here for £19.99, which I think is definitely worth the money for a long-lasting and effective hair brush.

16804773_10212290948099932_379668208_o
Finally are CO products by Andrew Collinge and I was kindly sent the hair moisturiser, aragon oil and hair definer. I’ll start with the aragon oil which costs £15 and you can buy online here. This can be used with every hair type, whether dry, thick or fizzy then this could be your new go to product. All you do is rub a little bit of this oil on the palm of your hands and run through freshly washed, towel dried hair, and in addition you can apply a small amount of the product to dry hair to control frizz and flyaways. This product not only aids blowdrying but also provides your hair with high quality care by giving it protection and shine. This was ideal for my hair, detangling and keeping it free from frizz so I’d highly recommend it.

Next up is the hair moisturiser, costing only £8 which you can purchase here. This product aims to provide heat protection and shine, and also includes aragon oils within the moisturiser to detangle and smooth the hair. Again, this is for multiple hair types and you simply spray onto damp hair and blow dry, and for heat protection when curling or straightening this can also be applied to dry hair. After trying this out on my hair numerous times I came to realise that it really does do as the name ‘hair moisturiser’ states, my hair felt a lot more manageable and even brushing it didn’t seem like a chore because of the extreme lack of tangles. This is another product I recommend should be part of your hair regime if you’re looking for something with multiple benefits.

Last but not least is the definer, costing £10 which you can buy here. This gel serum definer works wonders for both men and women for controlling fizz and smoothing split ends (something which I have a lot of). Although this is the one product I haven’t tried yet as I feel it would be best suited to individuals wit shorter styles, my mum loved it, finding it non greasy and great for smoothing any rough patches of hair that just won’t sit still. Andrew Collinge’s hair products are indeed little miracles so be sure to check them out.

These products are all unique in their own way and all do the trick making you see big changes in your hair’s texture, style and shine. Have you tried any of these out before? What are your hair essentials?

10 thoughts on “Hair Essentials

  1. misslispyuk says:

    Such a good read. Enjoyed this. I have such long hair too. My problem is mine is so curly and frizzy. One of those don’t brush it when it’s dry sort of hair. Because I’ll end up like Tina Turner after sticking her finger in a plug socket. Super big and boffy. Need to find myself a new hair care routine. Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. New Labels Only says:

    I’ve never heard of Envy. Looks really great and the price is also very affordable. I’ve tried aragon oil before but it always leads to hair loss, I don’t know why. Thank you for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

