Beauty Newbies

Recently I’ve tried out a few new beauty products that I’m going to share with my lovely readers today – they’re brands that I haven’t heard of until these last few months but they’ve definitely made me realise the beauty (no pun intended) of trying out different products and brands regardless of how well known or unknown they are. These products are all small so would fit perfectly in any handbag or travel bag allowing you to constantly take your beauty products on the go.

First up is Shadow Switch* by Beauty Essentials, an upcoming brand that have dedicated their time to coming up with a range of essential beauty tools as chosen by a team of beauty experts within the industry. With that in mind, you can only assume high quality products for your money, and not only that but their products will be available online and in Sephora when launched. Now let’s talk about Shadow Switch itself; this is a dry make up brush cleaning tool, allowing you to use your eyeshadow brush for multiple colours without it blending into one crazy colour, with the benefit of not having to use numerous different brushes. I was sent the original packaging (as you can see in 2 of the pictures), however the 3rd image (bright pink background) above is of the new packaging that will be launching very soon, how exciting. With this product containing no liquid it works its magic so you’ll no longer have to worry about wiping your brushes on your clothes or toilet tissue in order to switch eye shadow colour, or like I already mentioned…you won’t have to use more than one brush. You simply move your brush in circular motions over the shadow switch resulting in the previous eyeshadow being removed leaving you ready for applying another shade of your choice. This product has great purpose within the beauty industry and with it being so effective and easy to use, this just leaves me wondering why you would’t possibly purchase this. It’s currently available on Amazon for £5.99 here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/ShadowSwitch-Brush-Cleaner-Removes/dp/B01CPIUWK2/ref=sr_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1473262680&sr=8-1&keywords=shadow+switch. Also be sure to follow Beauty Essentials on Twitter: @BeautyEssUK to see what other products they have in store, I’m super excited to see what they release in the coming months.

Next up is Madame LA LA Bronzing Ball*, which in these below freezing temperatures can pick us up if we’re feeling that little bit more pale and sun deprived as usual. I can’t even begin to explain how much better I feel when I’ve got that sun-kissed glow about me on holiday, so when Winter comes around and that fades I feel like I’m packing on a lot more make-up so I don’t look so transparent. Now bronzer is a massive part of my beauty regime with MAC being my daily go to, so I was really looking forward to trying out this neat little product. Madame LA LA are an indie beauty brand inspired by those American vibes, specifically LA and the bronzing ball is their latest product. This product has a highly pigmented, water resistant formula that bronzes and illuminates the skin whilst dulling down any blemishes. My favourite aspect of the product was its ball shape, with its 180 degree dome allowing application of this product on the likes of the cheeks, lips and eyes to be over in a flash whilst still providing that red carpet look. This product is currently available at Fenwick in Bond Street, Brent Cross, and Newcastle or online at www.madamelala.com priced at £14. Again, this product is handbag material so you can carry it around wherever you go and constantly top up your glow depending on the occasion. Be sure to follow Madame LA LA on Twitter so you don’t miss out on anything important: @MadameLALAUK

Finally are products by Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques*, a brand whose healthy, natural and organic makeup line not only enhances your beautiful features, but supports your skin too.  After discussing what products I tend to use as well as typical colours I use with one of the lovely members of the Lauren Brooke team I was sent a highlighter, lip colour and little samples of lip glaze, another lip colour, and another highlighter. First up is the Lip Colour in Sangria, a semi-translucent deep plum colour. Now when it arrived I was taken aback by how dark the colour looked but after trying it on it’s not as it looks, making your lips a nice deep plummy colour, which suited me as deeper colours are more my type when it comes to lipsticks. This product costs £10 and I loved how moisturising it was and the fact I got great wear out of it throughout the day. Next up is the Luminous Face Highlighters and I was sent the shade Brilliance. Now if I’m going on a night out or somewhere special highlighter is a must so it has to do the job. I loved that it wasn’t a powder highlighter, it was more of a creamy product that had me glowing as soon as I applied a tiny bit to my face. This highlighter costs £8 and is well worth the money, emphasising your cheek bones and any other areas you wish to highlight. As mentioned, I was sent a few samples: Candied Apple ColourFusion Lip Glaze, another Sangria lip colour, and Luminous Face Highlighter in the shade Glow. The candied apple lip glaze again was another deep colour, although not as deep as the Sangria. It also had a light citrus scent which I adored, as well as a thicker consistency providing that long-lasting wear. The fact it was scented really made me happy, not only did it feel good on my lips, it smelt great too. The Highlighter in shade Glow was really great, and I felt like it gave me more of a glow than the previous one (Brilliance) that I spoke about. I definitely think I’ll purchase highlighter from Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques in the future as they’re priced well and I was really impressed with how it looked on my skin. The great thing about Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques is the fact you can purchase samples of any product on their site for £1 so if you’re buying one product to start but want samples of some others you can do just that and start from there. You can check out all of their make-up line and skin care products here: http://www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com and follow them on Twitter here.

What are your recent beauty newbies or have you tried any of the above, if so what are your thoughts?

30 thoughts on “Beauty Newbies

  1. PrettyCosy says:

    I bought a product called colour switch a while back which is exactly the same as that shadow switch but THREE (3!) times the price! I love it, and it really delivers, but I wish I’d been able to buy a £5.99 version at the time. It really is a brilliant product though, I’d recommend the shadow switch to anyone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

