Nutribalm

We’ve all suffered from dry or chapped skin before, particularly at this time of year with the cold air we’re always pulling lip balm out from our pockets, or moisturising the skin a little bit more than usual. I recently came across Nutribalm, a brand whose mission were to create skin balms that were not only gentle and soothing for the skin, but environmentally safe too in terms of its ingredients. With that mission in mind, their products are made from 100% pure and naturally active ingredients, comprised of essential oils allowing these skin balms to be used anywhere on the body, whether hands, heels, knees, chapped lips, and even nails and cuticles.

When it comes to skin products my one worry is whether it’s suitable for my sensitive and breakout prone skin. The good news is that these skin balms are suitable for all ages and skin types, and so can be used on the likes of scars or stretch marks, and is even suitable for eczema or psoriasis prone skin without reaction.

15877628_10211833110654282_708978062_o
I received the Nutribalm deluxe travel sizes* to try out, which included two little pots of skin balm, one to “relax me” and one to “energise me” – this is one thing I liked about the product, the fact there were different types depending on how I was feeling. Firstly, ‘Relax Me’ had a lovely soothing smell, it reminded me of lavender, and I tend to put this on my lips before I go to sleep. It really does relax me being on my lips as I can breathe in the fragrance through my nose, so the name on the pot really does its job. On the other hand ‘Energise Me’ has more of a vibrant smell, definitely one for awakening the senses. You can certainly tell the difference between the two balms, with one more gentle and the other more powerful. The product itself is softening and keep my lips moist preventing them from dryness or becoming chapped, but as stated they can be used almost anywhere on the body.

For a 20ml one skin balm this costs £12, £22 for a 50ml, and £42 for a 100ml, so you could even start off with a small if you fancy giving this a try. This is the type of product where a little bit goes a long way so regardless of what size you were to buy, it would last a good while, making it worth the money. I’m really happy I got the chance to try out these products from Nutribalm, particularly the size of the products make them perfect for popping in my handbag and carrying on the go with me.

4 thoughts on “Nutribalm

Leave a Reply

