Lush Christmas Haul

Recently I took a trip into Lush to check out their well anticipated Christmas range, and because we all deserve to treat ourselves every now and again, don’t we? There was so much to choose from that I was a little lost, everything was so colourful and festive but there were a few products that caught my eye and I’m going to talk about them on this post. Lush truly never disappoint, with their themed products proving to be a right treat.

15628649_10211687717899554_1150197255_o
This has got to be one of my favourite products that Lush has brought out, and it definitely adds some sparkle to the Christmas range. The Ruby Red Slipper bubble bar was an absolute delight and with The Wizard of Oz being one of my favourite movies I couldn’t miss out on purchasing this. You simply crumble this in your bath adding glitter and lots of sparkle, a touch of red and mountains of bubbles, it’s the full package. With bath products some people have the worry of whether because it smells so good in your hand, will the bath smell as good? With this it does indeed, there was a strong floral fragrance floating around my bathroom, which only made me more eager to sink right into this bubble bath and forget about my troubles. At only £3.95 I thought it was well worth the money, and I’ll need to stock up on some more before Christmas comes to an end.

15555401_10211687716859528_1203811182_o
Next up is Star Dust, a bath bomb costing only £2.95, who could say no to a price like that? This white bath bomb sizzled away turning my bath water a lovely pale blue colour, with tiny multi-coloured stars appearing in the water as the bomb got smaller, so that was a lovely little added touch. It smelled so good with its vanilla fragrance, leaving you feeling relaxed and headed straight for the stars (your bed afterwards). At just over £2 you may expect to be underwhelmed by this product, but you get more than your money’s worth. I do like star related products so I think this week I’ll purchase Shoot for the Stars to give that a try.

15608456_10211687716339515_473553361_o
Finally is the Father Christmas bath bomb costing £3.75. Not only is the presentation so cute with Santa’s little chuckling face, it’s also a great size for the money. The smell was my favourite thing about the product, with a sweet candyfloss scent emerging from Santa himself and even from my bath when I eventually popped it in the water. I expected the water to be the colours of the bath bomb but it was a beautiful pine green colour that took over my bath, making its exterior very deceiving but a lovely surprise too. I loved seeing the bomb fizzing away, with it only taking a couple of minutes before there was no evidence left. Have you purchased anything from Lush’ Christmas range, if so what and what’s your review for it?

10 thoughts on “Lush Christmas Haul

Leave a Reply

