Le Mini Macaron 

Macarons have come to be my favourite little treats, after receiving a box a couple of years ago for one of my birthdays I was instantly converted. Now just in October this year, if you’ve not read my post, I went to Paris for my 21st and one of the things I was most looking forward to was trying out the macarons over there. I wasn’t disappointed, with macarons from the likes of The Louvre and Laduree proving an absolute treat, that’s one thing I sure do miss about the French capital. Putting Paris aside, there’s very few places where I live that sell macarons except from Patisserie Valerie, unless I’ve been living under a rock and just haven’t noticed any. Recently, I came across Le Mini Macaron, a Newcastle business run by mother and daughter, Gillian and Joanne selling macarons of every flavour.

During the week I was kindly send some to try and they were boxed up super well with not a crack or mark on them from their journey from Newcastle to my house. They were also wrapped in cute pink paper alongside a little business card too. The flavours I was sent were pistachio, lemon and peppermint swirl, which I’m really glad about as it was flavours I had never tried, so something different for the tastebuds. I gave my mum the pistachio one and she thoroughly enjoyed it, and the other 2 were for me to savour. First up was the lemon one and this was so refreshing, definitely my favourite, leaving such a lovely taste in my mouth. Lastly was the peppermint, which was delicious, with a perfect amount of minty flavour, but not too overpowering. These were really delicious macarons, and there is a wide variety to choose from, from your classics such as chocolate and rose, to flavours such as gin and tonic, Irish cream, passionfruit and mango, and salted caramel – your options are limitless. A classic box of 6 costs only £7.50 and the packaging is so cute, you can also get a macaron party tower made if you’re throwing a party for a significant birthday. Ideal for right now is the Christmas Box, which would be an ideal extra for someone’s Christmas, costing only £7.50. Considering it’s hard to come by these I’d definitely purchase from Le Mini Macaron in the future, the time between the order and delivery was fast and the customer service great. If I’ve made you peckish or you want to try them out for yourself you can order them here: http://www.leminimacaron.co.uk

Disclaimer – These products were sent to me in order to review, all views are 100% my own. 

2 thoughts on “Le Mini Macaron 

Leave a Reply

