Popcorn Shed: Review

Today I received a box in the mail and to know it was full of popcorn from Popcorn Shed made me one happy girl. Popcorn Shed are a family company run by Sam and Laura, two cousins, who truly understand the art of popcorn. If there’s one thing that I absolutely adore, it’s popcorn, and with salted popcorn being my typical choice, this was a new experience for me. I was kindly sent all 3 flavours:

  1. Pecan Pie
  2. Salted Caramel
  3. Rich Chocolate

Before you can even comment on how good the popcorn tastes, you have to consider the packaging. Not only is the name creative, but the packaging too with little windows allowing you to see the goodness that’s waiting inside for you. I love the title on the packaging, with the little key for the “O” only confirming that you’re being provided with the key to unlock great tasting popcorn.

Now, I couldn’t review all this popcorn on my own so I recruited my mum as my popcorn tasting assistant. First off we started with the Pecan Pie, and having never tried Pecan Pie I wasn’t sure what to expect. With a mixture of sweetness and nuts this was an absolute delight to the tastebuds, it was the perfect balance. Next was Salted Caramel, which was right up my street, being a lover of salted popcorn, it was nice to have that mixture of salt and caramel, definitely better than your average “salt and sweet” popcorn. Finally, we tried the Rich Chocolate flavour and this was the one I was most looking forward to trying – you just can’t say no to chocolate. The rich part is definitely true, it tasted all the nicer than simple milk chocolate, but not too rich that it becomes sickly. Usually with popcorn I’m the “handful at a time” kind of girl, but with the rich chocolate, I had to take one piece at a time to savour each bit, the flavour was incredible. One thing my mum commented on was the aftertaste, you think it’s good as soon as you put it in your mouth, but then the aftertaste is even better.

I’m so happy I got the chance to review these, it really opened up my eyes to the different kind of flavours out there, as well as wonderful brands such as Popcorn Shed. The story behind the brand is lovely and I wish Sam and Laura all the best with the business. This is without a doubt some of the best popcorn I’ve tried, it didn’t disappoint. Popcorn Shed have got it all – taste, packaging and brand. If you know any popcorn lovers, or are looking for that little extra stocking filler, this would be perfect. 1 shed (box) costs £3.33, or if you’re keen to try all 3, which I would highly recommend, this would cost you only £9.99 and you can buy them right over here – https://popcornshed.com. In sum, I’d say this is great quality popcorn at an even greater price. After our little tasting session, mum and I came to agree that the Salted Caramel was our favourite, and would be a perfect little extra for the table at Christmas. What’s your favourite kind of popcorn?

Disclaimer – This product was sent to me in order to review, all views are 100% my own. 

6 thoughts on “Popcorn Shed: Review

Leave a Reply

