Caketoppers Review: A Sweet Tooth

Today’s been one of those days where I’ve ate my body weight in sugary goodness, and to top it off I got a lovely little delivery this afternoon which only added to my indulgent ways. Just this week a company that goes by the name Caketoppers were looking for bloggers to review their cakes, who could turn down an offer like that? After deciding on what I wanted my personalised cupcakes to look like, I could only wait patiently for the little delights to arrive. 24 hours and a knock on the door later, I received a box containing my 2 personalised cupcakes.

First thing I noticed was the packaging, they were all cosied up in a little box, with wrapping around each individual cake so that got Caketoppers brownie points. My worry about buying products like this is that they’d get bashed on the journey here, but that wasn’t the case at all, they were in perfect shape and desperately waiting to be given some attention. They put a little note in the box, as well as some business cards too so I’ll be sure to pass these on to people I know. When personalising the cakes, I wasn’t sure what to go for but I ended up quickly making a little blog logo for one of them, and then got a simple heart on the other. I loved the way they turned out, especially the one with my blog logo, it looks so professional and pretty. Here comes the best part…tasting them. I’ll just put it out there that I’m not a big fan of icing, and in terms of birthday cakes I’m the type of person that will take the icing off and just eat the sponge. However, the icing on these cupcakes was a different story, it was thick and delicious – the chocolate sponge cupcake was definitely my favourite, it wasn’t too rich, it was just right.

I just want to say a massive thank you to Sam and the team at Caketoppers for giving me the opportunity to try their fabulous cupcakes, it was quite possibly the highlight of my Friday night. These are the ideal gift for that special someone, whether it’s an anniversary or a birthday, you can personalise the cupcakes to make them your own whether you decide to put your friends baby pictures on them or a picture of you and your other half, the choice is yours, it’s just something that little bit more personal. They don’t just do cupcakes though, they do cakes too, and the prices are reasonable, so if you’re looking for that little extra for someone then be sure to check them out over here: https://www.caketoppers.co.uk

For those who are now craving cake after reading this, or are interested in purchasing from them, if you quote the discount code DDH10 at checkout a 10% discount code will be applied to your order, you should definitely take advantage of this, I know I will.

Disclaimer – This product was sent to me in order to review, all views are 100% my own. 

2 thoughts on “Caketoppers Review: A Sweet Tooth

  1. milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

    They look so cute! I love that they’re personalised with your blog logo! And it’s always so lovely to receive a note with your delivery – it’s just a nice little personal touch that really says a lot about a company! I’ll make sure to check out their cakes! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • adailydoseofholly says:

      They turned out lovely, I’m really happy with the blog logo once because I literally made it super quickly like half an hour before I sent them my personalisation. Exactly, it was very sweet and much appreciated. Definitely do, they’re fab xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

