The Autumn Tag

I thought it was only relevant that I got involved in the Autumn tag because 1) it’s Autumn, and 2) isn’t Autumn just wonderful, I’m glad to know there are many others out there who enjoy it as much as I do. The nights are getting darker, and the mornings are getting colder, to the point I’m struggling to find the will power to leave my little cacoon of a bed to head to my uni lectures (although I only have a month left and that’s semester 1 of my final year finished – shock horror). Below are a list of common questions I found all over wordpress relating to the Autumn tag.

1. What signifies the start of Autumn for you?
Fallen leaves, they’re everywhere, and I love walking through them and hearing them crunching underneath my feet. The change in the colour of the leaves on trees too (the photo above on the left was taken in Paris and it was the most beautiful tree ever). Pumpkins are another thing that signifies the start of Autumn to me, just seeing them in stores provides you with that little reminder that Halloween is just around the corner, as are all the upcoming seasonal drinks in the likes of Costa and Starbucks.

2. What is your favourite Fall scent?
Pumpkin, whether it be a candle or my pumpkin scented teddy from Build A Bear, it’s just one of those smells that could instantly put me at ease and send me to sleep. I’ve been baking a lot of cakes and cookies lately, so the smell of those when they’re patiently cooking away in the oven makes me feel at home when the Autumn nights are wet or dreary.

3. What is your favourite Autumn colour?
I like all the dark colours at the moment so burgundy is a must for me.

4. What is your favourite Fall drink?
Mochas; lately I’ve been drinking them on a daily basis, there’s nothing better than a good old hot drink to warm you up, that or Hot Chocolate. I’m really looking forward to trying the Lindt Hot Chocolate in Costa.

5. What TV show, new or old, are you looking forward to this Fall?
I’ve decided I really want to get back into The Walking Dead and The Vampire Diaries, I’m the type of person who will get right into a TV series and then completely abandon it for months on end. I’ve got the boxset for The Walking Dead so I might start that from the beginning because I can’t remember a thing, and as for The Vampire Diaries, I might pick up from where I left off. I’m also super excited for I’m A Celebrity starting back, this is something my mum and I will cosy up together and watch in the evenings.

6. What is your favourite Fall fashion trend?
I don’t really follow fashion trends, I just wear what I like and what’s comfortable, but I’m quite into my ripped skinny jeans with my Chelsea boots, or a leather skirt or dungaree dress, although the Chelsea boots were a recent purchase so I’m still practising my walk in them.

7. What is your favourite frugal Autumn activity?
Long walks, especially on days where there’s not a cloud in the sky and the sun is shining, despite how cold it feels, the crisp air makes it perfect for a walk in the park to get some air into those lungs. There’s no in between with me though, so either a long walk or a lazy day watching movies and eating lots of snacks, or as of lately baking.

8. What is your favourite makeup look come autumnal weather?
My make-up doesn’t really change depending on the season, it stays the same, but I might add a little more bronzer so I don’t look so pale, or if I’m going out then I’d darken my lips.

4 thoughts on “The Autumn Tag

Leave a Reply

