FreePrints Photobooks: Review

I love getting photos developed, it’s so much better because then you have an actual physical copy of the memory rather than just an electronic copy on your phone or on your Facebook uploads. I’m sure you’ve all heard of an app called FreePrints where you can get 45 free 6×4 prints each month, and simply only pay the small amount for delivery. Well, only recently I found out that FreePrints has started up another app called Photobooks whereby you get a free 7×5 softcover photo-book every month, with up to 20 pages worth of photos. If you want a larger sized one you have to pay, but for my first purchase I got the 8×6 photo book, with a hardcover upgrade for free. Yet again, you only pay for delivery, which was £5.99 for the photo-book, or if you want to add in extra pages and so on. After my satisfaction with the first one, I decided to get one made of all my favourite photos from my recent trip to Paris.

paris-1

Due to it not being a 7×5 book (that’s the one you get free each month), I had to pay, but it was so worth it. Other than that, if you’re just wanting a standard photo-book the 7×5 sized one would do the trick. There were so many pictures I wanted to put in it, so I ended up adding around 18 extra pages, which worked it out to be a total of 35p for each additional page. For the 8×6 hardcover it was only £5, which considering how much I used to spend in Boots just to get a few photographs printed, it’s amazing that you get an actual book out of it. I also paid £1 extra for first class post, and it came so quickly. If you need any help, the service of those working behind FreePrints is incredible, they provide quick and efficient responses, as I was having problems with my method of payment.

Above is a couple of photos of what my book looks like inside (not the best of quality from my phone). You don’t need to choose the layouts I did, it is completely dependent on how many photos you want per page, and there are a variety of layouts to choose from. You can also add captions at the bottom of each page, so whether you want to put the date the photograph was taken or a quick sentence of the story behind the photograph, I chose not to, I let the pictures speak for themselves. The quality of the pictures, and just how cute the book is in general makes it a lovely little keep sake and something to look back on whenever you wish. I highly recommend getting the app and trying it out for yourself, if you’ve been on a family holiday and want a little reminder of those fun in the sun times, or have someone special’s birthday coming up then this is an ideal gift. Whatever the occasion, Photobooks is a cheap and perfect way to keep your memories together. I can’t wait till I order my next one!

2 thoughts on “FreePrints Photobooks: Review

Leave a Reply

