Why Did I Start Blogging?

“Why did I start blogging?” It’s a question I ask myself a lot, and it’s a question I’ve seen many people answer on here so since I can’t sleep I thought I’d attempt to answer it too. Blogging is something I’ve tried numerous times and failed at, either because I would lose interest and forget about it after a week, or I’d reread my posts, cringe and revert them to drafts for no one to ever read again. Blogger was my first attempt at blogging, and that obviously never worked because now I’m trying WordPress, and so far, so good.

One thing I love is taking pictures, but a picture can speak a thousand words so sometimes it’s pointless simply posting it on Instagram – I’d rather tell the memory behind it. Whenever something exciting happens I’m the first to want to explain every single detail about it, so this is something I’m able to do on here like with my post on my trip to Paris. It’s a way of me permanently saving a reminder of something good that’s happened in my life without me forgetting any minor detail.

I usually get worried over things like…will anyone read my posts? What will they think of them? Are they even good enough?  But I’m more so enjoying it that those things don’t bother me anymore. It’s crazy that I’ve had this blog for little over a month now and I’ve had almost 200 visitors, and multiple comments and likes on my posts. It’s so nice to be able to connect with people from all over the world, and to think that whilst I’m sleeping someone in Australia could be reading my latest post or vice versa is crazy. So thank you if you follow me, read my posts, comment on them or like them, this site is my little destressor from life/uni where I can just post about absolutely anything. Have a good week!

3 thoughts on “Why Did I Start Blogging?

Leave a Reply

